Back to Home Page

Alex Rider is a spy thriller television series based on the Alex Rider novels by Anthony Horowitz (List at bottom of gallery) and has run for two seasons to date from 2020 to the present. There was a movie in 2006 titled 'Alex Rider : Stormbreaker' adapted from the first book in the series. The first TV series was adapted from the second novel 'Point Blanc', and the second TV series was adapted from the fourth novel 'Eagle Strike'. The second novel was re-published with TV tie-in covers in both the UK and the US, and an eBook was published with a TV tie-in cover of the fourth novel. In addition 'Stormbreaker' was re-published with a movie tie-in cover in the UK, the US and France.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Stormbreaker Books
Book 1 adapted into the Movie 'Alex Rider : Stormbreaker' (2006)


UK - Walker Books

USA - Scholastic Books

Stormbreaker (You're Never Too Young to be a Spy)
France - Hachette Books

Stormbreaker the Bonus Chapter
Exclusive to Vue Cinemas

Point Blanc Books
Book 2 adapted into Series 1 of the TV series


Point Blanc
UK - Walker Books

Point Blank
USA - Puffin Books

Eagle Strike eBook
Book 4 adapted into Series 2 of the TV series


Eagle Strike

Walker Books


Stormbreaker : Behind the Scenes

Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider Books List

with original publication dates

Stormbreaker (2000)
Point Blanc (2001)
Skeleton Key (2002)
Eagle Strike (2003)
Scorpia (2004)
Ark Angel (2005)
Snakehead (2007)
Crocodile Tears (2009)
Scorpia Rising (2011)
Russian Roulette (2013)
Never Say Die (2017)
Secret Weapon (2019)
Nightshade (2020)

Short Story Collections...
Alex Rider: Secret Weapon (2019)
Alex Rider: Undercover (2020)