Back to Home Page

A Touch of Frost was a TV detective series on ITV that ran for fifteen seasons from 1992 to 2010, initially based on the Frost novels by R. D. Wingfield (list at bottom of page). I only know of three books re-published with TV-themed covers.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Corgi Books


Ulverscroft Books

R.D. Wingfield's Frost Books List
with original publication dates

Frost at Christmas (1984)
A Touch of Frost (1987)
Night Frost (1992)
Hard Frost (1995)
Winter Frost (1999)
A Killing Frost (2008)

In 2011, three new Frost books were published with the approval of the Wingfield family (Wingfield died in 2007).
The three books written by James Henry were...
First Frost
Fatal Frost
Morning Frost