Back to Home Page

Babar (the Elephant) was an animated children's TV series made in Canada that ran for five seasons (a total of 65 episodes) from 1989 to 1991. The series was based on the Babar books written by Jean and Laurent de Brunhoof which commenced publication in 1931. The TV series was preceded by two TV specials, 'The Story of Babar, the Little Elephant' in 1968 and 'Babar Comes to America' in 1971. A sequel series titled 'Babar and the Adventures of Badou' ran for three seasons (also 65 episodes) from 2010 to 2015. A number of books have been published over the years and this gallery is limited to my collection or those I know about that I want for my collection.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection


Buzz Books

No 1 (1993)

Babar and That Rascal Arthur
No 2 (1993)

Babar and the Castle
No 3 (1993)

Babar and the Professor
No 4 (1993)

Babar and the Ghost

Collins Picture Lions Books


Babar Annuals Gallery