Back to Home Page

The Bagthorpe Saga was a BBC television series broadcast in 1981 as a six-part adaptation of the first two novels written by Helen Cresswell (full list at bottom of page). At least five of the books were published by Puffin Books with TV-themed covers.

Puffin Books

No 1 (1981)
No 2 (1981)
No 3 (1981)
No 4 (1982)
No 5 (1984)

Helen Cresswell's Bagthorpe Saga Books List

with original publication dates

Ordinary Jack (1977)
Absolute Zero (1978)
Bagthorpes Unlimited (1978)
Bagthorpes Versus the World (1979)
Bagthorpes Abroad (1984)
Bagthorpes Haunted (1985)
Bagthorpes Liberated (1989)
The Bagthorpe Triangle (1992)
Bagthorpes Besieged (1996)
Bagthorpes Battered (2001)