Back to Home Page

The Adventures of Black Beauty was a TV series produced by London Weekend Television which ran for two seasons between 1972 and 1974. Two books were published in the UK with TV themed covers, one by Piccolo Books and one by Everest Books. At least two books were published by Random House in the US. The series was inspired by, but not based on, the original novel "Black Beauty" by Anna Sewell which has been adapted to film several times and some film tie-in editions were published.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Piccolo Books


The Adventures of Black Beauty

Everest Books


The Best of Black Beauty

US : Random House Books


Beauty Finds a Home

Beauty and Vicky

Puffin Books


Black Beauty
1971 film tie-in cover

Black Beauty Annuals Gallery