Back to Home Page

Compact was a UK television soap opera from the BBC that ran for 373 episodes from 1962 to 1965. Only four episodes still exist in the BBC Archive as a result of the BBC's early policy of wiping tapes. Three books were published by Ikon Books plus one annual for 1964.

Many thanks to Ian Beard for image contribution

Ikon Books

No 1 (1962)
No 2 (1963)
No 3 (1965)