Back to Home Page

Cribb (Sergeant Cribb in North America) was an ITV Granada Television police drama that debuted in 1979 as a ninety-minute TV film and resumed as a thirteen part TV series from 1980 to 1981. The series was based on the Cribb books by Peter Lovesey (List at bottom of gallery) and only six of the eight original novels were re-published with a TV-themed cover.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Penguin Books

No 1 (1980)
No 2 (1980)
No 5 (1980)
No 6 (1980)
No 7 (1980)
No 8 (1980)

No 3 (1981)
No 4 (1981)


Peter Lovesey's Sergeant Cribb Books List
with original publication dates

Wobble to Death (1970)
The Detective Wore Silk Drawers (1971)
Abracadaver (1972)
Mad Hatter's Holiday (1973)
Invitation to a Dynamite Party (1974) published in the US as The Tick of Death
A Case of Spirits (1975)
Swing, Swing Together (1976)
Waxwork (1978)