Back to Home Page

The Equalizer was a US crime drama that lasted for four seasons between 1985 and 1989, starring Edward Woodward as a former intelligence agent. Three books were published by Star Books, all novelisations of some of the TV episodes. The series has been rebooted twice with a series of movies (in 2014, 2018 and 2023) starring Denzel Washington, and a re-imagined TV series starring Queen Latifah as Robyn McCall that started in 2021 and has run for three seasons to date.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Star Books

No 1 (1986)

The Equalizer
No 2 (1987)

To Even the Odds
No 3 (1988)

Blood and Wine



The EqualizerAnnual 1987