Back to Home Page

Fantasy Island was a US fantasy drama series that started with two TV movies, 'Fantasy Island' (1977) and 'Return to Fantasy Island' (1978) followed by a TV series that ran for seven seasons (a total of 152 episodes) from 1978 to 1984. Two books were published by Ballantine Books based on the series and one paperback published by Weekly Reader Books. Fantasy Island was revived in 1998 for one season of thirteen episodes and in 2020 there was a horror-themed movie. A new series commenced in 2021 that was a continuity sequel to the original series that has run for two seasons to date. I'm not aware of any books published from the 1998 or 2021 series.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Ballantine Books

No 1 (Oct 1978)

Fantasy Island 1
No 2 (Jan 1979)

Fantasy Island 2

Weekly Reader Books


Fantasy Island