Back to Home Page

The No 1 Ladies' Detective Agency was a BBC TV drama series based on the series of books by Alexander McCall Smith. The series comprised of a pilot episode in 2008 and a six-part season in 2009. I know of (and have in my collection) four books that were published by Abacus Books with TV-themed covers.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Abacus Books

No 1 (2008)
No 2 (2009)
No 3 (2009)
No 6 (2009)


Alexander McCall Smith's No 1 Ladies' Detective Agency Books List
with original publication dates

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (1999)
Tears of the Giraffe (2000)
Morality for Beautiful Girls (2001)
The Kalahari Typing School for Men (2002)
The Full Cupboard of Life (2003)
In the Company of Cheerful Ladies (also known as: The Night-Time Dancer) (2004)
Blue Shoes and Happiness (2006)
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive (2007)
The Miracle at Speedy Motors (2008)
Tea Time for the Traditionally Built (2009)
The Double Comfort Safari Club (2010)
The Saturday Big Tent Wedding Party (2011)
The Limpopo Academy of Private Detection (2012)
The Minor Adjustment Beauty Salon (2013)
The Handsome Man's De Luxe Café (2014)
The Woman Who Walked in Sunshine (2015)