Back to Home Page

One by One was a BBC TV series that ran for three seasons from 1984 to 1987 based upon the 'Zoo Vet' books by David Taylor. A number of his novels were re-published with TV-themed covers, though I am not sure of how many in total. If anyone knows of any others and has images to contribute, please email me.

Unwin Books


Harper Collins Books


Book Club Associates Books


List of David Taylor's Zoo Vet Books

(With original publication dates)

Zoo Vet: World of a Wildlife Vet (1976)
Zoo Vet: Adventures of a Wild Animal Doctor (1977)
Is There a Doctor in the Zoo? (1978)
Going Wild: More Adventures of a Zoo Vet (1980)
Next Panda, Please!: Further Adventures of a Wildlife Vet (1982)
Wandering Whale and Other Adventures from a Zoo Vet's Casebook (1984)
My Animal Kingdom, One by One (1984)
Doctor in the Zoo: Making of a Zoo Vet (1985)
Dragon Doctor: Further Adventures from a Zoo Vet's Cases (1986)
Vet on the Wild Side: Further Adventures of a Wildlife Vet (1991)
The Patient Elephant: More Exotic Cases From the World's Top Wildlife Vet (1993)
Vet on the Wild Side (1998)