Back to Home Page

The Pogles was a stop-motion animated children's TV series of six episodes first broadcast on the BBC in 1965. It was followed by a second series of twenty-six episodes retitled as 'Pogles Wood' that ran from 1966 to 1967 as part of the 'Watch With Mother' TV series. The four main characters were Mr and Mrs Pogle, their adopted son Pippin, and a squirrel-like creature named Tog, who was Pippin's playmate. The character of Pippin inspired the production of the children's comic 'Pippin' which featured The Pogles along with other children's TV series of the time. Hamlyn Books produced a number of hardback books from 1967 to 1970. I do not currently have any of these in my collection and am unsure if all of the books are shown.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Hamlyn Hardback Books


Pippin Fishing

Tog Sees the World

The Magic Milk Cart

A Bag of Magic

Pippin's Castle

Tog's Train Trip

The Pogles Wood Story Book

The Pogles Annuals Gallery

Pippin Annuals Gallery