Back to Home Page

Prime Suspect was a UK crime drama series from ITV that ran for seven seasons between 1991 and 2006. Three TV themed books were published, the first by Pan Books and the remaining two by Mandarin Books. There was also a Penguin Readers book. The series was based on the Jane Tennison books by Lynda La Plante (list at bottom of gallery). In 2016 there was a prequel mini series (one season of six episodes) called 'Prime Suspect 1973' based on the fourth book 'Tennison' and novelised by Simon and Schuster Books.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Pan Books


Mandarin Books


Penguin Books


Simon and Schuster Books



Lynda La Plante's Jane Tennison Books List
with original publication dates

Prime Suspect (1991)
Prime Suspect 2 (1992)
Prime Suspect 3 (1993)
Tennison (2015) (basis of British TV series Prime Suspect 1973)
Hidden Killers (2016)
Good Friday (2017)
Murder Mile (2018)