Back to Home Page

Rubovia was a re-make of the earlier Gordon Murray's "A Rubovian Legend" (26 black and white episodes between 1955 and 1960) that ran for just six episodes in 1975. It was another children's stop-motion animated series also made by Gordon Murray, the creator of the Trumptonshire trilogy, 'Camberwick Green' in 1966, 'Trumpton' in 1967 and Chigley in 1969. Only two books were published to my knowledge, both by Dean. Original stories of Rubovia featured in the Pippin Annuals from 1977 to 1982.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Dean Hardback Books


Rubovia Time For Bed Story Book


Rubovia Pop-Up Book