Also known as

Back to Home Page

William Tell was the UK title for the American drama series 'Crossbow : The Legend of William Tell' that ran for three seasons from 1987 to 1989. There was a previous television series made in the UK and shown on ITV that ran for two seasons from 1958 to 1959. I do not know of any novels from the 1958 TV series other than the two annuals issued, but there was a set of four books published by Carnival Books based on the 1987 series, plus a story book from Knight Books and an annual from Marvel.

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Knight Books


The Storybook

Carnival Books

No 1 (1986)

The Legend
No 2 (1989)

The Little Soldier
No 3 (1989)

The Moor
No 4 (1989)

The Three Horsemen

William Tell Annuals Gallery