Back to Home Page

The World of Wooster was a BBC comedy TV series based on the Jeeves novels by P.G. Wodehouse that ran for three seasons from 1965 to 1967 starring Ian Carmichael and Dennis Price. A number of the original novels were re-published with TV-themed covers by Penguin Books and NEL Books. (See also Jeeves and Wooster books gallery).

= In My Collection / = Not in My Collection

Penguin Books


The Inimitable Jeeves

Carry On, Jeeves

Very Good, Jeeves

Right Ho, Jeeves

The Code of the Woosters

The Mating Season

Jeeves in the Offing

Stiff Upper Lip, Jeeves

Four Square / NEL Books


Thank You, Jeeves

Thank You, Jeeves

Ring For, Jeeves

Jeeves and the Feudal Spirit

Joy in the Morning, Jeeves

P.G. Wodehouse's Jeeves Books and Short Stories List
with original publication dates

The Jeeves series consists of 35 short stories and 11 novels...
The Man with Two Left Feet (1917) - One story in a book of thirteen
My Man Jeeves (1919) - Four stories in a book of eight, all four reprinted in Carry on, Jeeves
The Inimitable Jeeves (1923) - A semi-novel consisting of eighteen chapters, originally published as eleven short stories
Carry on, Jeeves (1925) - Ten stories
Very Good, Jeeves (1930) - Eleven stories
Thank You, Jeeves (1934) - The first full-length Jeeves novel
Right Ho, Jeeves (1934) (US title: Brinkley Manor)
The Code of the Woosters (1938)
Joy in the Morning (1946) (US title: Jeeves in the Morning)
The Mating Season (1949)
Ring for Jeeves (1953) - Only Jeeves novel without Wooster (US title: The Return of Jeeves)
Jeeves and the Feudal Spirit (1954) (US title: Bertie Wooster Sees It Through)
A Few Quick Ones (1959) - One short story in a book of ten
Jeeves in the Offing (1960) (US title: How Right You Are, Jeeves)
Stiff Upper Lip, Jeeves (1963)
Plum Pie (1966) - One short story in a book of nine
Much Obliged, Jeeves (1971) (US title: Jeeves and the Tie That Binds)
Aunts Aren't Gentlemen (1974) (US title: The Cat-nappers)
The World of Jeeves (first published in 1967, reprinted in 1988)