Back to TV Sci Fi Books Index
Back to Home Page

One of the classic TV Sci Fi series from the 1960s, 'Lost in Space' ran for three seasons from 1965 to 1968. Only one original paperback book was published (by Pyramid Books) in 1967.

In 1998 a new film was made for which there has been a novelisation and six younger reader books published by Scholastic Books. Since the movie, there have also been some original sequel novels.

In 2018 a new series of 'Lost in Space' was launched as a re-make with the robot actually an alien and Dr Smith as a woman. The series was made by Netflix and has had two seasons to date. Some books are emerging based on this new series.

Pyramid Books


TV Classics Press


Reprint of the above Pyramid Book

1998 Movie


Hippo Books


Scholastic Books

No 1 (1998)

No 2 (1998)

The Passengers
No 3 (1998)

The Perils of Quadrant X
No 4 (1998)

Journey to the Planet of the Blawps
No 5 (1999)

No 6 (1999)

The Virus

Harper Collins


Promised Land

The Vault

Lost in Space Annuals Gallery


Little Brown Publishing

Jan 2020

Return to Yesterday
May 2020

Infinity's Edge